Welcome!

Hello, Im Elise and I love to make things. I’ve loved to make things for as long as I can remember- thanks to a long line of makers in my family. Both sets of my grandparents built their own homes and my grandfathers were talened wood workers.  My parents are creative and resouceful D.I.Y.ers and my mom is always my go-to when I get stuck on a project. And, now, I’m lucky enough to be married to a very talented musician and maker, Zach.

I love to sew, scrapbook, draw, bake, garden, and learn new things.  And I love to teach other people how to make things too. I believe that everyone is creative- albeit in very different and unique ways. I’ve had plenty of friends that say they could never make things… that they’re not very creative. I think they’re a. creative in a different way and b. have never been taught how to make a craft. I hope to use this blog to encourage other’s creativity and teach some fun, easy things to make for yourself and others. So, with that in mind, I’ll be back tomorrow with a tutorial for an easy to make accessory.

See you then.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

