Weekend Wrap-Up (and Giveaway Winner!)

Happy Monday, everyone. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. My mom came to visit and in between lots of coffee, talking, and a really fantastic dinner at the restaurant where my husband works, we were able to re-upholster a gliding rocking chair for our nursery. When Mom and I went shopping last fall to pick out a chair, I was shocked at how expensive they can be! The principal at my mom’s school offered to give me hers and not only was it free, it was the most comfortable one I sat in that day.

The only problem was that I wasn’t a huge fan of the teddy bear upholstery. So, coupons in hand, we went to JoAnn Fabrics and picked out a lovely blue fabric and decided to try some re-upholstery. My mom is a very talented sewist so I acted as the assistant and now we have an awesome new chair!

Here are the Before and Afters:

Zach came home from work and sat in it and was exclaiming how comfortable it is. Then looked at me and said, “All we need now is a baby!” I couldn’t agree more.

Thank you to everyone who voted for my project over at Sew, Mama, Sew! I haven’t heard anything yet but if I win, I’ll be sure to post about it here.

I do know one winner, though! The winner of Friday’s giveaway is hedgehogi. She’s happy that it’s March because her brother is coming home after being away for 5 years. That is definitely a reason to celebrate! 🙂 Look for an email from me so I can send you your jewelry.

Have a wonderful evening everyone- I’ll be back this week with Parts 2&3 of how to make the fabric flower wedding bouquet. Stay tuned!

-Elise

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Before and After

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Weekend Wrap-Up (and Giveaway Winner!)”

  1. March 5, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Congratulations hedgehogi !!! Elise , the chair looks so much better. I agree about the bear fabric. I love the blue. You both did a wonderful job. Love you. Aunt Lynn.thanks for the link to the fabric in the quilt.

Leave a Reply

