Weekend Wrap-Up

Happy Monday! I wish I had every Monday off of work… our weekends are usually so busy that I need another day to recover and have a “day off”.

This weekend included Zach’s concert at a  local coffee shop followed by hanging out with some good friends.

Saturday, we went shopping- for a new car. And by “new” I mean, we found a 1994 Buick station wagon with really low miles.  AND, it’s purple. 🙂 We’ve been a one car family for nearly 4 years but a new job means we’ll need a second car so that we can go in different directions at the same time.  (I’ll make sure to post a picture once I’ve taken one!) I followed up shopping with a trip to my sister-in-law’s musical. It was her first time directing and it was great.

Sunday was church, a Lebanese food festival with some friends and a cookout and fire on the back porch with Zach’s sisters and brother-in-law. Zach grilled some beef, we made veggie packets and he made a fantastic batch of mashed potatoes with braised kale and leeks. They were delicious!

So, today, I’m playing catch up with cleaning, laundry, phone calls, emails, etc. And I’ll be back tomorrow with another fun tutorial!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend,

Elise

 

 

Tags:

Categories: About Me, Weekend Wrap Up

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

