Something I love: Picaboo Edition

Why is is that every awesome day goes by SO fast? Today’s weather has been perfect, we picked up our new car and spent the rest of the day doing fun things together. It’s been great. 🙂

Anyway, today I thought I’d share a product with you that I love. Online photo books have really taken off in popularity in recent years and as much as I love to make scrapbooks by hand, I’ve found one company that I also love to use. I received my 2 most recent Picaboo books last week and I’m thrilled with how they turned out.

The first chronicles our family trip to Disney World over this last Christmas.

I used their custom cover option and I’m really happy with how it looks.

I’ve always been pleased with the print quality of the photos and backgrounds, the background design options (there are thousands to choose from!), and the program’s ease of use.

Each layout is completely customizable and you can decide if each photo should have a border, drop shadow, etc. (And the borders can change colors and widths)

I chose the classic linen cover tor the second book which records out first trip to Florida last spring. The front cover has a cut out window which is filled with a picture on the front page.

The software to build and design your own book is free to download and you can build your book offline. Once it’s finished, you upload it to their site to order and have the option to share it with other people. You can also make calendars and cards but I haven’t tried those products yet.

AND, once you’ve signed up with your email at their site, you consistently get some great coupons (like buy one get one free!)

So, if you’ve never tried scrapbooking- or even if you have- photo books are a quick, fun, and relatively affordable (no need to buy lots of supplies and tools!) to beautifully record and share your memories. AND, they make great gifts!

Have a great night!

Elise

***Disclaimer: Picaboo has absolutely no idea who I am. I was in no way compensated or even asked to do this review- just wanted to share something that I love with you!***

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: About Me, Gift Ideas

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

