Mother’s Day Gift Ideas (Part 1)

Hello! Somehow, Mother’s Day ALWAYS sneaks up on me! I’m usually prepared well in advance for our moms’ birthdays but Mother’s Day and Father’s Day aren’t cemented into my brain as well. Maybe it’s because they’re not always on the same date every year??

Whatever the reason, if you, like me- haven’t decided on a gift for your mom/daughter/grandmother/wife/special woman in your life but WANT to come up with something thoughtful, this week will be devoted to gift ideas for Mother’s Day. Some will be tutorials that I’m writing… some will be tutorials that other people have written and I will happily send you their way (maybe you’ll find another blog you just have to follow!) and a few will highlight things that I’ve made and will happily hook you up with from the Etsy store. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, without further ado, here’s my first idea. (Unfortunately, I can’t use this again as I did it for my mother-in-law’s birthday!)

For the coffee lover:

Put together a fun set of re-usable coffee sleeves (I used this tutorial at House on Hill Road) and some coffee syrups (I followed the instructions over at A Beautiful Mess). You could add in a cute mug, travel coffee cup or gift card to your favorite coffee shop too. OR, even better, a gift certificate for a coffee date together! I’m pretty sure the only money I spent on the items in this picture was on the jars for the syrups- which I found for pretty cheap at Walmart!

The fun is in designing and making your own coffee sleeves and flavors of syrups. And of course, hanging out with your mom or daughter on your coffee date. ๐Ÿ™‚

You could totally adapt this for tea lovers too! Substitute some good tea or fancy honey for the syrups and you’ve further personalized your gift.

Hope this helps someone! ๐Ÿ™‚

Back tomorrow with more ideas,

Elise

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Gift Ideas

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

